Community is very important to Commonwealth Transfusion Foundation, and this is reflected in our Board with members serving from around the Commonwealth of Virginia.  Representing the fields of transfusion medicine, business, non-profit management, law, and finance, Foundation Board Members bring a vast range of knowledge and experience to the task of governing the Foundation.

Our Board of Directors is currently comprised of 9 members, including the President.  Vetted by the Board’s Nominating Committee and appointed by the full Board, members may serve up to six years (two three-year terms).

Commonwealth Transfusion Foundation Board Members set policies related to grantmaking, funding priorities and initiatives, investment management and governance, and they oversee internal and independent audits.

Please note that contacting a CTF Board Member directly regarding a proposed project, Letter of Inquiry, or Grant Application will disqualify the project from being considered for funding. 


Kevin Belanger – Augusta, GA

Freddy Cobb – Richmond, VA

Liz Culler, MD – Chattanooga, TN

Joe Fielden - Glen Allen, VA

Ronald Hall, Richmond, VA

William Haugh – Georgetown, KY

Robert Carden, PhD – Cumming, GA